The web's largest cheats, codes, and game help site  
CHEATS | NEWS | FORUMS | REVIEWS | VIDEOS | SEARCH 


Go Back   GameWinners.com Forums > Consoles & Technology > Other > GameShark, Action Replay, and Codebreaker

Post New Thread Reply
 
Bookmark and Share Thread Tools Display Modes
Old April 1st, 2009, 05:49 PM   #1: [Thread] [Post]
sirbay1
New User
 
New User

Posts: 3
Joined: Apr 1st, 2009


Reputation: 0
Press Start
Question i just bought a gameshark 2.1 Parallel Port for psx and i need help

can any one tell me how to use this? i just bought it off line and i cant get it to work. do i need a disk? or just the cartridge? i dont know how to get it to load so please help. :cry;

sighened sirbay1

 
Old April 1st, 2009, 07:04 PM   #2: [Thread] [Post]
PsychoMantis
COP KNIFE

Steam Player Mod Mario 

 
Veteran Member
Ex-Moderator

Posts: 4,659
Joined: Jul 4th, 2004

Location: Florida

Reputation: 111
Horadric Cube
I hope you have an original Playstation, as in not the small PsOne.

If you do have the original brick shaped console, you plug the cartridge into the parallel port on the back of the console and then start the disc.

If you have the smaller round PsOne then you can not use that Gamershark.
  <3  

 
Old April 2nd, 2009, 04:53 PM   #3: [Thread] [Post]
sirbay1
New User
 
New User

Posts: 3
Joined: Apr 1st, 2009


Reputation: 0
Press Start
yes i have the origanal psx but i only have the brick game shark no disc no cord. how do i put the codes on it and how do i use say whitch ones i want and ****ch ones i dont?

oooh and does any one know where to get gameshark codes for legend of dragoon?







i cant spell but what they edited i ment to put wich like i sayed i cant sell lol

Quote sirbay1 edited at 04:53 PM (April 2nd, 2009) (Reason: Multi-Post)

 
Old April 2nd, 2009, 05:10 PM   #4: [Thread] [Post]
PsychoMantis
COP KNIFE

Steam Player Mod Mario 

 
Veteran Member
Ex-Moderator

Posts: 4,659
Joined: Jul 4th, 2004

Location: Florida

Reputation: 111
Horadric Cube
You want codes? So did you get it to work? Usually, you would just plug it in and it would start up...

Is it a V-mem?
  <3  

 
Old April 9th, 2009, 07:35 PM   #5: [Thread] [Post]
sirbay1
New User
 
New User

Posts: 3
Joined: Apr 1st, 2009


Reputation: 0
Press Start
i dont know it is a parrell port and all i did is put it in. it has a plug on both sides though one that goes to the playstation and i think the other goes to a computer to upload more what i think is that it is to store extra codes but i dont know because i dnt have it any more i went to my local play and trade and got my money back because i got tyered of messing with it lol. but they have it on hold for me so if they get a plastation one gameshark they will sell me that and the port thing for like $1.99 but i still dont know how to get it to work and no nothing comes up when plug it in i got it used so i cont know how to get it to work and i dont want to pay like $30 just to get one with a book telling me how it works... i know im cheep but i dont have a job

and i dont know what a v-mem is lol

Quote sirbay1 edited at 07:35 PM (April 9th, 2009) (Reason: Multi-Post)

 
Old April 11th, 2009, 08:52 AM   #6: [Thread] [Post]
PsychoMantis
COP KNIFE

Steam Player Mod Mario 

 
Veteran Member
Ex-Moderator

Posts: 4,659
Joined: Jul 4th, 2004

Location: Florida

Reputation: 111
Horadric Cube
It very well may have been a V-Mem then. Which is a "virtual" memory card made by Interact. My suggestion to you is to buy a Cd based Gameshark or Action Replay.
  <3  

 
Post New Thread Reply

GameWinners.com Forums > Consoles & Technology > Other > GameShark, Action Replay, and Codebreaker
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Censor is ON


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2014 GameWinners.com. All rights reserved.